IMG_4253Faby Medina et le Big Band de Cl

From trio to Big band

To discover on stage!

"Author, composer-performer, Faby Médina makes her own voice heard in French and international jazz festivals with a 1st Album Following Love released in 2017.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Faby has also been the voice of Claude Bolling's orchestra for 19 years and today pays tribute to the powerful, courageous, subversive women of jazz singers, with a new repertoire called Lady Sings Jazz.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

The daring of Bessie Smith, the joy of Ella Fitzgerald, the anger of Nina Simone, all these female models are sources of inspiration for our younger generations. Jazz singers are not just "little canaries" as they were called at the time, they are Julie London, Betty Carter, Anita O'Day, true examples of inspired and inspiring personalities, that there are so many. to honor.

Surrounded by recognized musicians such as Léonardo Montana, Zacharie Abraham Pierre- Alain Tocanier, Yoan Fernandez, but also in complicity with international musicians, Faby Médina shares on stage through a chosen repertoire, an assertive and generous voice, which is due to her. heart, this creative energy, this surge of life of jazz singers. "

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Some places of reference where we could hear the voice of Faby Médina: the Sunset-Sunside, the Petit Journal Montparnasse, the Baiser salé, the Musical scene, Jazz in Vienne, Jazz in Laon, Jazz in Neuville, Dubai, the Nepal JazzMandou, Mexico, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Berlin, Jazz in Blet, Jazz in Eaubonne, Le Jazz Café Etoile, Jazz in Pertuis… and soon at your place.

Concert-Conference

Lady Sings Jazz

I literally fell in love with Ella's voice when I was 16. At the conservatory I studied lyrical singing more than ever, but there was a different emotion in Ella's music, a freedom that I immediately envied. It was then that I wanted to listen to more jazz and in particular vocal jazz. Each singer, each singer was different and gave us their own story. Each note corresponds to a slice of life, which is precisely what I want to tell you during my concerts-conferences. I will be accompanied by a duo of talented musicians (guitar / double bass) and we will illustrate in music the message of those who opened the voice.
In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.
  • 2 hours of concert-conference with a repertoire from classical Blues to modern Jazz

  • in Paris, in the provinces or abroad

  • Festivals, music schools, media libraries

  • Price: Contact us

  • Participants: min 10 people

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Tumblr - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc
  • SoundCloud - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

IMG_4253Faby Medina et le Big Band de Cl

Du trio au Big band

A découvrir sur scène!

  "Auteure, compositrice interprète, Faby Médina fait entendre sa propre voix dans les festivals de jazz français et internationaux avec un 1er Album  Following Love sorti en 2017.

Faby est aussi la voix de l’orchestre de Claude Bolling depuis 19 ans et rends hommage aujourd’hui aux femmes puissantes, courageuses, subversives que sont les chanteuses de jazz, avec un nouveau répertoire intitulé   Lady Sings Jazz. 

L’audace de Bessie Smith, la joie d’Ella Fitzgerald, la colère de Nina Simone,  tous ces modèles féminins sont des sources d’inspirations pour nos jeunes générations. Les chanteuses de jazz ne sont pas que des « petits canaries » comme on les appelait à l’époque, elles sont Julie London, Betty Carter, Anita O’Day, de vraies exemples de personnalités inspirées et inspirantes, qu’il est tant de mettre à l’honneur. 

Entourée de musiciens reconnus tels que Léonardo Montana,  Zacharie Abraham  Pierre- Alain Tocanier, Yoan Fernandez, mais également en complicité avec des musiciens internationnaux, Faby Médina partage sur scène à travers un répertoire choisi, une voix affirmée et généreuse, ce qui lui tient à coeur, cette énergie créatrice, cet élan de vie des chanteuses de jazz." 

 

Quelques lieux de référence où l'on a pu entendre la voix de Faby Médina : le Sunset-Sunside, le Petit Journal Montparnasse, le Baiser salé, la Scène musicale, Jazz à Vienne, Jazz à Laon, Jazz à Neuville, Dubaï, le  Népal JazzMandou, le Mexique, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Berlin, Jazz à Blet, Jazz à Eaubonne, Le Jazz Café Etoile, Jazz à Pertuis… et bientôt chez vous. 

Concert-Conférence

Lady Sings Jazz

Je suis tombée littéralement amoureuse de la voix d'Ella lorsque j'avais 16 ans. Au conservatoire j'étudiais le chant lyrique que jamais beaucoup mais il y avait dans la musique d'Ella une  émotion différente, une liberté que j'ai envié tout de suite. C'est alors que j'ai voulu écouter plus de jazz et notamment du jazz vocal. Chaque chanteur, chaque chanteuse était différente et nous livrait leur propre histoire. Chaque note correspond à une tranche de vie, c'est précisément ce que j'ai envie de vous raconter lors mes concerts-conférences. Je serai accompagnée d'un duo de musiciens talentueux ( guitare/contrebasse) et nous illustrerons en musique le message de celles qui ont ouvert la voi.e.x. 
  • 2h  de concert-conférence avec un répertoire du Blues classique au Jazz moderne

  • à Paris, en province ou à l'étranger

  • Festivals, écoles de Musique, Médiathèques

  • Tarif : Nous contactez

  • Participants : min 10 personnes

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Tumblr - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc
  • SoundCloud - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle